How To Disable the Automatic Usage of Credit for Your Invoices ?

Throughout this guide, you'll see how to disable the automatic use of your account balance to clear all the unpaid invoices. 

Out of convenience, the default behaviour is to be enabled so all the invoices are cleared automatically upon adding funds. 

To deactivate the automatic credit clearing process, you would need to go to your client-area under the "My Invoices" section. 

At the bottom of the sidebar titled "Billing", you should see a menu titled "Disable Automatic Credit Usage" as indicated in the screenshot below. Upon clicking it will automatically alter the default behavior. 

How to disable the automatic usage of your credit to clear invoices

Then, once the page has been refreshed you should see the menu titled "Enable Automatic Credit Usage". Upon clicking it again you'll enable back the automatic usage of your credit to clear your unpaid invoices. 

How to enable the automatic usage of your credit to clear invoices

  • 5 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How to Create a Paypal Subscription for your services

For you to create a paypal subscription when you order or renew a service, you would need to...

When my Dedicated Server will Be delivered

For a Managed Dedicated Server the delivery would take between 24 and 48 hours typically. The...

What is the Non Disclure Agreement (NDA) ?

At HostStage, upon subscription you receive a NDA agreement automatically.  It has been designed...

How to change your email address for your HostStage account

In order to change your email address associated with your account, you must create a support...

Why is my Invoice Still Unpaid After Payment?

We are offering several Payment Gateways and some of them involves a delay into processing the...